Show Master and multiple detail tables in one page

This public forum is for user-to-user discussions of PHPMaker. Note that this is not support forum.
philmills
User

Show Master and multiple detail tables in one page

Post by philmills »

I have a master table containing basic student data (name, class etc)
I have 3 detail tables containing extended data from different personnel regarding the student (class teacher, subject teachers, support staff)
I need to create something like a report card which combines together the data from the 3 tables into one page.
Something like this view from tutorial

But i have multiple detail tables, and I don't want them shown in tabs but rather one table below the other.
How can I do that?

arbei
User

Post by arbei »

You may use Multiple Master/Detail, see:

philmills
User

Post by philmills »

I have that already. The problem was:
i have multiple detail tables, and I don't want them shown in tabs but rather one table below the other.

arbei
User

Post by arbei »

Then you can only customize the generated code or add JavaScript code to rearrange the HTML.

philmills
User

Post by philmills »

I discovered that when exporting to pdf the tables are already below one another.
This is fine for what I need, just need to format the output a little.

Aburajeh
User

Post by Aburajeh »

Philmills
Hello

any update for solve its ?!

Thank you

philmills
User

Post by philmills »

No, I haven't looked at this again, because the PDF export is fine for what I need.

mobhar
User

Post by mobhar »

You may simply display Master/Multiple-Detail tables simply by including the detail tables name in the URL, and remember to disable Multiple detail tables option from Table setup of your master table, if you don't want to display each detail table separated in each Tab control.

For example, from the demo project, you may simply type this URL from your browser: