Page 1 of 1

Page refresh

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2022 8:49 pm
by zumbee

Hi, I have in Listpage added some links to pass by url new recordselecting filters. The href works and give me the url with arguments. I can also set the new filters but it is not reloading the current records/list. It updates after the next click on other filter to the filter i had clicked before. I like to "refresh" the record list by clicking the link/filter, staying on the same page. I added in Page_Head the following code to get/set the parameters:

if (isset($_GET['cmd']) && isset($_GET['daid']) && ($_GET['cmd'] == "daupdt")) {
	updateDataArea($_GET['daid']);  //custom function to set dataareaid
}

How can i do this?
Thanks


Re: Page refresh

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2022 10:33 pm
by mobhar

You may post that updateDataArea function for more discussion.


Re: Page refresh

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2022 10:46 pm
by zumbee

is just setting the value in profile
Profile()->Set(....)

and then in Recordset_Selecting (used for multiple tables to filter)

Profile()->Get(...)
AddFilter($filter,.....)

this is working without problem. problem is on current page i'm changing the filter (url) i have to do a manual browser refresh to take the updated filter. or click again in the menu on the correspondig table to reload page.