Page 1 of 1

Re: Select all in modal lookup

Posted: Sat Apr 02, 2022 10:26 am
by arbei

You may add a button in the footer of the modal dialog (e.g. using global Startup Script) and add a click handler to select all options, e.g.

$("#ew-modal-lookup-dialog .modal-footer")
.prepend('<button type="button" class="btn btn-default">Select All</button>')
.click(e => $("#ew-modal-lookup-dialog .select2-results__option--selectable:not(.select2-results__option--selected)").mousedown().mouseup());

Select all option for multiple lookup in modal dialogue

Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2022 4:15 pm
by philmills

in v2021 the modal dialogue for multiple lookup was much more intuitive, had checkboxes in front of each item, and you could select all based on your search filter.
The modal dialogue in v2022 doesn't have any of this.

Checkboxes are also clearer to understand at a glance than highlighted rows.

Please bring this functionity back as default


Re: Select all option for multiple lookup in modal dialogue

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2022 4:45 pm
by mobhar

+1

At least, provide the options whether to use old-style or new-style (current).