Page 1 of 1

onchange not work

Posted: Sat Oct 12, 2013 9:30 pm
by testuser

Hi all,

I have a table with a field "ProjectID" that relates to a project table. I am testing the onchange event of this combo box. I put the following code on Client Scripts > Table Specific > Add/Copy Page > Client Script:

$("#x__ProjectID").change(function() {
alert("testing");
});

But when I select/change a project, it doesn't show a popup. Any ideas?


Re: onchange not work

Posted: Sun Oct 13, 2013 1:26 pm
by mobhar

Use "x_ProjectID" (single underline) instead of "x__ProjectID" (double underline).


Re: onchange not work

Posted: Sun Oct 13, 2013 6:22 pm
by danielc

testuser wrote:
put the following code on Client Scripts > Table Specific > Add/Copy Page > Client
Script:

Put in Startup Script instead of Client Script.


Re: onchange not work

Posted: Mon Oct 14, 2013 9:54 pm
by testuser

Thanks, danielc. That's what I need to do.