Page 1 of 1

page contents pagination

Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 12:21 pm
by mansour

Hi,
I have a table for my dynamic pages! this table has a field named PageContent (long text)! I use [--pagebreak--] tag during data entry! how may i split the page content using this tag?
typically i can use explode to do that!

please post your sample code !
Regards
Mansour


Re: page contents pagination

Posted: Tue Sep 10, 2013 11:04 am
by mobhar

Not sure what you want. Moreover you said that you have tried it using php explode() function.

So, what is the actual goal that you want to achieve regarding it?


Re: page contents pagination

Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2013 1:49 pm
by mansour

Hi,
i need to split the page content to multiple page (very long text). So, i can post articles and so on.
Any suggestion?
Regards
Mansour


Re: page contents pagination

Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2013 5:59 pm
by mobhar

There is no such built in feature at the moment.


Re: page contents pagination

Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2013 9:45 pm
by digitalphotoworld

Google "virtualpagination".

Read the PHPMaker help file and look for Server Events and Client Scripts.


Re: page contents pagination (Fixed)

Posted: Mon Sep 16, 2013 12:45 am
by mansour

Hi,
i used "Row_Rendered" server event and my problem fixed. i used "[--pagebreak--]" as my split tag. complete code for my pagination:

		if ($_GET["page"] == ""){
		$page = 0;
		} else {
		$page = @$_GET["page"];
		}
		$contentpages = explode( "[--pagebreak--]", $this->PageContent->CurrentValue);
		$pageno = count($contentpages);
		  if ( $page == "" || $page < 1 )
		  $page = 1;
		  if ( $page > $pageno )
		  $page = $pageno;
		  $arrayelement = (int)$page;
		  $arrayelement --;
		  $pagebody = "$contentpages[$arrayelement]";
		  $pagebody    .= "<br/>";      
		  if ($pageno > 1) {
		  for($i = 1; $i <= $pageno; $i++){
		  if(($page) == $i){
		  $pagebody .= "<span class=\"pagenumstatic\">$i</span>&nbsp;";
		  } else {
		  $pagebody .= "<span class=\"pagenum\"><a href=\"pagesview.php?showdetail=&PageID=&page=$i\">$i</a></span>&nbsp;";
		  }
		  }
		  }
		 $this->PageContent->ViewValue = $pagebody;

thanks


Re: page contents pagination

Posted: Mon Sep 16, 2013 9:12 am
by mobhar

Thanks for confirming us about it.