NpgsqlOperationInProgressException in master/detail View

This public forum is for user-to-user discussions of ASP.NET Maker. Note that this is not support forum.
kirondedshem
User

NpgsqlOperationInProgressException in master/detail View

Post by kirondedshem »

I am using postgresSql and ASP.NET maker 2018 but am getting this execption when accessing when I try to access the master/detail view page the error does not appear if am doing anything other normal list, add,edit and view page, but onec i access this page I run into this exception.

Ive forwarded my Issue to support as well as my project and database, but just incase someone here has ever encountered the following error

ASP.NET maker 2018.0.1
Database: postresSql 9.6
WIndows: 10 pro 64 bit
.NET Core 2.0

I have used phpmaker for quite some time now, but this is my first time with ASP.NET maker. so am well conversant with the structure so am sure i am setting things up correctly coz ive used master detail hundreds of time in alot of variations .

I have a project setup but am always getting some exceptions as well as wierd behaviour but mostly due to master/deatil view page(its the only one ive enabled so i dotn know yet if edit and add will have issues as well)

1. I can not see delete buttons on details tables in master/detail view, ALTHOUGH Ive enabled dlete page in table settings as well as granted user permission to delete on all these detail tables ESPECIALLY the detail tables starting with vw_ the links to these pages are as below
    "/vw_all_employeesview/1?showdetail=employee_contract_information,employee_attachment,employee_next_of_kin,employee_homeaddress" and
    "vw_my_profileview/1?showdetail=vw_my_employee_attachment,vw_my_next_of_kin,vw_my_employee_homeaddress"