Checkbox filter

This public forum is for user-to-user discussions of ASP Report Maker. Note that this is not support forum.

Checkbox filter

Postby ready4data » Fri Feb 19, 2016 12:57 am

In v8 I had an external filter in a crosstab report which was set to a checkbox type. It displayed 1 checkbox correctly In the filter section.
If it was checked, it filtered the results that had a -1 in that filter field.
In v9, the checkbox doesn't show. If I set it to Radio, it shows up as a Yes No selection.
The Access table for that field is a Yes/No data type. The data values in the table are 0 or -1
ASPRM reads the field correctly as an Boolean (adBoolean)
Show and Ext. Filter is checked even though I'm not using the field in the report output.

Please advise,
Scott
ready4data
 
Posts: 276
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 8:24 pm

Re: Checkbox filter

Postby motfs » Fri Feb 19, 2016 11:33 am

You can try to check if this code exist in your generated <crosstabrpt>ctb.asp:

' Setup filter
If bSetupFilter Then
' Field <BooleanField>
...
' Field <BooleanField>
<crosstabrpt>.<BooleanField>.DropDownList = Array("1")
motfs
 
Posts: 710
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2015 4:55 pm

Re: Checkbox filter

Postby ready4data » Fri Feb 19, 2016 7:51 pm

this is what is generated:
' Setup filter
If bSetupFilter Then
End If
Same in the V8 generated files but the checkbox works in V8. I sent in to support to investigate.

Scott
ready4data
 
Posts: 276
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 8:24 pm


Return to General Discussion (ASP Report Maker)